Skip to Content (Press Enter)

Education Foundation


The Agribusiness Education Foundation (AEF) is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization providing financial assistance, business skills and leadership development to advance the educational goals of UnitedAg members, their employees and their employees’ dependents (children and grandchildren). Since its inception, AEF has awarded over $1.6 million in grants to over 1,000 students seeking educational, post-secondary and vocational funding.

Educational Scholarships

Educational Scholarships

Each year, UnitedAg grants up to $75,000 in scholarships for member-affiliated students in any major of study. In addition, the program offers financial assistance to students seeking degrees at college/university. Application period will open on September 24.

WomenAg Leaders

WomenAg Leaders

The Leadership Academy focuses on the unique needs of women in agriculture. The program also offers participants the unique opportunity to build an ongoing network of like-minded peers within the industry. Application period is closed.

Agribusiness Emerging Leaders

Agribusiness Emerging Leaders

The one-year leadership academy focuses on personal and professional development through ag-related courses, networking and relationship-building activities with industry professionals. Application period is closed.

Get Involved

Get Involved

The Education Committee helps oversee AEF's programs, set guidelines and provides program recommendations to the Board of Directors. The Committee also helps the Foundation meet its annual funding goal.

Silent Auction Results

Thanks to the generosity of our Silent Auction donors and participants, we're raised $13,038 for the Foundation through this year's virtual auction.

Thank You to Our 2021 Silent Auction Sponsors!

Babé Farms
Donna Bares
Lynn Bull
David Cox
David Cusick
Mike Davidson
Michelle Donaldson
Bill Dyer
Brent Eastman

Sam Eastman
Clare Einsmann
Jennifer Freedman
Adele Garcia
Gabriela Garcia
Rosa M. Garcia
Les Graulich
Glen Johnson
Jonathan Lahijani

Doug Lightle
Jessica Lopez
Judy Lundberg
Danielle Mcshane
Glenn Miller
Garth Moore
Nichols Farms
Tom Nulman
Maribel Ochoa

Jeffrey Rianda
Pamela Sweeten
The Teixeira Family
Mark Tigner
Richard Tran
Nancy Young

Events Gallery

  • Emerging Leaders Legislative Day 2019

  • Plantel Nurseries Ag Tour 2018

  • Saticoy Lemon Association Ag Tour 2019

  • 2019 Emerging Leaders Graduation Ceremony

  • Bowl-O-Rama Tournament

  • Walk-A-Thon 4 AEF