Wednesday, February 10, 2021

Chairman Scott Welcomes Members of the House Agriculture Committee for the 117th Congress

Ahead of today's House Agriculture Committee Full Committee Virtual Meeting, Chairman David Scott of Georgia welcomed new and returning Democratic Members of the Committee for the 117th Congress.

"The issues facing the Agriculture Committee are as important now than ever before," said Chairman Scott. "While this roster includes an impressive diversity of region, background, and agricultural priorities, I have faith that each of these Members will work diligently to fight for the interests of our consumers, food and fiber producers, and rural communities."

By seniority, Democratic Members of the House Agriculture Committee for the 117th Congress:

David Scott, Georgia, Chairman

Jim Costa, California

Jim McGovern, Massachusetts

Filemon Vela, Texas

Alma Adams, North Carolina, Vice-Chair

Abigail Spanberger, Virginia

Jahana Hayes, Connecticut

Antonio Delgado, New York

Bobby Rush, Illinois

Chellie Pingree, Maine

Gregorio Sablan, Northern Mariana Islands

Ann Kuster, New Hampshire

Cheri Bustos, Illinois

Sean Patrick Maloney, New York

Stacey Plaskett, U.S. Virgin Islands

Tom O'Halleran, Arizona

Salud Carbajal, California

Ro Khanna, California

Al Lawson, Florida

Luis J. Correa, California

Angie Craig, Minnesota

Josh Harder, California

Cindy Axne, Iowa

Kim Schrier, Washington

Jimmy Panetta, California